Last day in Gili Air – then venturing to meet with the wonderful Stuart in Krazy, Krazy Kuta

After 6 days in Gili Air, tomorrow will soon come, and it will be time to depart this wonderful, paradise island… void of motorised vehicles… and nearly void of the typical tourist memorabilia that we all like to purchase to coin our experience abroad.

Snorkelling, iced coffees, boat rides, Mie Gorengs, Sapiik, good company, the threat of potential strangers sharing my double bed and belly bugs… have all come part and parcel with the second round of the Gili Air experience.

Susan under the sea in Gili Air, Lombok, Indonesia

Susan under the sea in Gili Air, Lombok, Indonesia

Brian under the sea in Gili Air, Lombok, Indonesia

Brian under the sea in Gili Air, Lombok, Indonesia

 

Lina fighting with Brian under the sea in Gili Air, Lombok, Indonesia

Lina fighting with Brian under the sea in Gili Air, Lombok, Indonesia

I do think I’d like to come back… some day… but next time, I’d like to further explore Lombok and other islands on the Nusa Tengarra archipelago: Sumbawa, Komodo, Flores, West Papua… maybe even venture further out to East Timor…

I’m pleased to have set an anchor in one place… allowing for the proper opportunity to unwind and get a feel for the locals and the traditions on this little island. I’m not too fond of the constant rush, though – I’m sure further on in my travels, I’ll welcome this.

Tomorrow, Susan, Brian and Travis will be travelling direct to Ubud… and I’ll be going to Krazy Kuta in Bali to see my lovely friend from London – Stuart. We shall finally have the opportunity to share ‘Tequila Sunday’ for just one evening… and then, I shall join the others in Ubud for my final cultural holiday before my departure to Singapore. I will keep you posted! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Last day in Gili Air – then venturing to meet with the wonderful Stuart in Krazy, Krazy Kuta

  1. Pingback: My first ‘Tequila Sunday’ with Stuart and Kylie in Kraaazy Kuta « Time Out – New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

