Christian’s final moments (with me) in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Christian was marvellous company for 8 days, and… as every beginning goes, our travelling together – at some point – needed to come to an end. We were both so caught up in our planning… our early rises… our trekking… our transporting ourselves from Point A to Point B… our eating plans… our iced coffees… our beers… that we really didn’t have the opportunity to realise how great a time we were having together and that – actually – despite essentially being complete strangers – it would be difficult to say goodbye.

Nonetheless – we did… and, admittedly, I did feel a sense of loss when I walked him to the Imbi Monorail station from Classic Inn near Bukit Bintang… this time, with only him carrying his rucksack, and not me.

Christian: Thanks for subscribing to my blog and adding me to Facebook. I hope we keep in touch. You’re great!

I was fortunate enough – in our 8 days – to have heard Christian tell many great stories on his travels. What’s better is that I was able to appreciate the value of his stories before saying good-bye. In effect, I recorded him tell three stories… I would like to upload one of them onto this blog post… but I have yet to decide which of the three to add, as I like all three!!!! I’ll be coming back to this post and adding one soon!

Until then, a final Christian photo:

Christian... drinking nothing other than... beer in Hawker Centre in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Christian... drinking nothing other than... beer in Hawker Centre in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

2 thoughts on “Christian’s final moments (with me) in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  1. Christian sounds like a great kid. Must be that upstanding German upbringing. Too bad you were too young to appreciate the beautiful sites Germany had to offer when you lived there. It’s great that you two had the opportunity to spend some travel time together.

    • Yeeeeah – Christian’s cool. I don’t think I managed to appreciate the sites as much, but I certainly appreciated the bratwurst, schnitzel, belamar, pretzels, speitsi and brochen! 😉 Christian’s cool. hehe

Leave a Reply

